Tina Moizer Designs

Client Reviews

“It’s difficult to summarize how wonderful it has been to work with Tina because there are so many reasons for this.”

Project Date: November 2018
My husband and I recently built a home in the Cowichan Valley area, and Tina Moizer helped us select many of the interior design elements (though she worked primarily with me – aesthetics and design were my departments, technical and structural were my husband’s).

It’s difficult to summarize how wonderful it has been to work with Tina because there are so many reasons for this. At our initial meeting, she demonstrated a sincere wish to understand our design preferences and how these would weave into our lifestyle. Her client-oriented approach has been evident through the duration of our project. An unlimited budget isn’t the reality for most people, and Tina was able to show us where we could save and splurge to make our home both functional and beautiful. Part of the process that was important to me was being able to search through the endless possibilities of tile, paint, finishings, etc. on my own (I actually enjoy this very much). When I shared my ideas with Tina, she was able to grasp what I was trying to achieve and respectfully tweaked my choices or showed me another way of looking at something when necessary. I even made a few good selections on my own (!), and Tina was enthusiastic and complimentary about them rather than trying to impose her ideas on me (i.e. she recognized it was my husband’s and my home). She has an incredible ability to translate a small sample of paint, tile, or whatever and understand how it will extend into its full size and harmonize with the other elements. I can be somewhat particular and indecisive – always so worried about making a choice I’ll regret. Tina was patient, encouraging, supportive, and helped keep me on track. The best consultants to work with are those who are able to balance being professional and personable, and this very much describes Tina. As her portfolio shows, she has a keen understanding of a variety of design styles and is able to bring them to life. Her personality exudes warmth, caring, engagement, thoughtfulness, and optimism, and she has a great sense of humour. Finally, she has a deep appreciation and respect for the importance and meaning of ‘home’.

Building a house is a stressful endeavour, especially when done at a distance. My husband and I lived a province away during the build, and even though we were able to visit site fairly regularly, it was reassuring to know that we could rely on Tina in our absence. No build goes perfectly, and Tina was able to provide a sympathetic ear, guidance, and/or encouragement in these instances. Additionally, not all the design elements turned out as we had hoped or anticipated (though none of these were a result of Tina’s misguidance). Ongoing discussions with Tina have helped me feel hopeful about potential solutions for these issues. She has been a sanity-saver.

Tina (and her husband, Mike) also worked with us on the selection and installation of our window coverings. They look amazing! The few issues that arose (blind fitting within the window and another developed a mind of its own) were handled quickly and without question. In fact, Tina and Mike didn’t wait for us to identify these issues. They informed us immediately after the installation that there were a few hiccups, got our ok on their recommendations for addressing them, and the issues were resolved quickly and efficiently.

We are currently working with Tina and Mike on the design and installation of built-ins for our closets, pantry, and mudroom. The process is also going well, and we have no doubt that we will be very pleased with the results.

Tina and Mike have also provided insights and recommendations that will help us integrate more readily into our new life in the area, which is quite different from our current location. Major transitions are so much easier when you have this type of information.

We would, without hesitation, recommend Tina Moizer for any of your home design needs!

Joyful Fig

“It has been fun and a great pleasure to have worked with Tina on the design features for my new home build this year. “

Project Date: September 2018
It has been fun and a great pleasure to have worked with Tina on the design features for my new home build this year.
Tina is a gracious, dedicated, conscientious, knowledgable and talented design professional, who proved to be integral to the success of my project.
Tina understands that building a new home, with all the moving pieces and important decisions to be made, can be stressful and overwhelming at times.
I really appreciated Tina’s patience, flexibility, expertise, guidance and humour throughout the evolution of our build.
With her impeccable sensibilities, Tina was able to tap into the design qualities that I was striving for and played an invaluable role in helping me create my flowing, balanced and harmonious dream home.
I would highly recommend Tina for any size project.

M Easton

“Your recommendations were spot on, perfect”

Project Date: November 2018
Tina, thank you for turning my 1965 kitchen into a dream come true. You far exceeded my expectations. I now have a totally functional kitchen with tons of working space and the perfect design with all my pull out draws and pantry. Your recommendations were spot on, perfect. I would totally recommend Tina Moizer Designs. The Cowichan Valley is lucky to have such a creative and honest designer.

Debbie Meiner

“When it comes to design we rely on the expertise to Tina”

Project Date: May 2018
As a builder of fine homes we have many intricate details we need to worry about. When it comes to design we rely on the expertise to Tina. She is the finishing touch and person we lean on when it comes to design. Tina, thank you for being such a pleasure to work with.

J. Bains

“All of Tina’s recommendations on our blinds and closets worked out perfectly”

Project Date: May 2018
Working with Tina Moizer Designs was a wonderful experience – Tina and her team all had such a pleasant nature, it was a pleasure working with them. All of Tina’s recommendations on our blinds and closets worked out perfectly. She put a lot of thought into everything, and we couldn’t be happier with the results. Her and her team were also very positive, and extremely prompt to respond to any questions. She worked around our schedule and made the project a great experience. I highly recommend!

Jasmine Hayward

“Tina was open to my ideas, quickly understood my style tastes and then broadened my horizons with her years of experience”

 

Project Date: April 2017 Tina and Mike played an invaluable role in helping us renovate the master bedroom/bathroom of our house. A very dated house with large square footage and slanted (sometimes concrete) floors but tons of potential! Tina was open to my ideas, quickly understood my style tastes and then broadened my horizons with her years of experience. Through this process she was able to save us a tremendous amount of time with the decision making, knowing the look I was after, understanding our budget and then choosing the top 5 options, presenting me the short list. From start to end, the communication and professionalism was fabulous and I am looking forward to working with Tina Moizer Designs when we tackle the remainder of the home. I am quick to say their name when someone says they are considering a renovation in the Cowichan Valley.

Dana Meiner

“I would highly recommend Tina for both small and large projects”

Project Date: July 2017
I recently had a new home built. Tina did an excellent job in helping me with the colour scheme, both exterior and interior. For the exterior this included decisions such as trim, roof shingle colour, patio stones and fence stain. For the interior this included all wall and trim colours, kitchen and bathroom counters and backsplashes, tiles, blinds and a number of other colour related decisions. I had previously chosen the kitchen cabinets and hardwood flooring and she ensured everything worked together.
I found Tina to be extremely personable and professional and never once felt pressure to make all the decisions that need to be made. She provided me with thoughtful suggestions throughout the entire project.
I would highly recommend Tina for both small and large projects.

David Sykes

“She was professional, reliable, and always arrived with a smile”

Project Date: May 2017
My husband and I recently built a lakefront home. I did the interior decorating myself, but was struggling as I couldn’t get it just right. Something was missing and I just couldn’t figure it out. On Tina’s first visit to our home, she amazed me with her ability to walk into a room and offer decorating suggestions. Her ideas were always right in line with the theme of our home. As we were preparing for a function at our home, I greatly appreciated her working within a tight schedule. She was professional, reliable, and always arrived with a smile. I would definitely work with Tina again. She is a wonderful person, and an amazing designer. Thank you Tina. Our house is beautiful!

Lauren Armitage

“Tina and Mike are The Best!”

Project Date: February 2017
Tina and Mike are The Best! They are professional, competent and fun to work with. They are excellent communicators , accessible, and follow up on even the smallest detail to ensure customer satisfaction.
Their sense of humour and perspective contributed greatly to overall a very positive experience !

Lou Evans

“We couldn’t be happier with Tina”

Project Date: December 2016
We’ll start by saying THANK YOU Tina…We were at a loss when it came to ideas, or a plan to update our home…From the first meeting Tina’s approach was exactly what we needed- she’s a great listener and really took the time learn about our family and our home. We couldn’t be happier with Tina . Renovating a home can be stressful all around, but Tina and her team made it easy on us through their approach, their professionalism and their dedication to doing their job to the highest standards.
We’d highly recommend Tina Moizer Designs!

Mark and Jill Dayton

“What impressed us most was that, rather than trying to talk us into something trendy, she took into account our personalities, lifestyle and preferences”

Project Date: July 2016
We have greatly enjoyed working with Tina and her lovely English sense of humour. She has helped us with various projects in the last year, including choosing colours to repaint the main living area, advice on furniture purchases, and choosing window coverings. She always arrived with many samples of paint chips, fabric swatches, and blinds. What impressed us most was that, rather than trying to talk us into something trendy, she took into account our personalities, lifestyle and preferences. We still have a long way to go and we look forward to working with Tina again. We can recommend her unhesitatingly.

Carole Lyrette

“We are absolutely thrilled with the results – beyond our expectations!”

Project Date: August 2016
We hired Tina Moizer Designs to design our en-suite bathroom, walk in closet, and update the guest bathroom and bedroom. Tina listened to our ideas and quickly understood what we were looking for. She provided us with custom design options and brought a wealth of suggestions and expertise, saving us so much time and headache. With each step of the process, from room layout and lighting, cabinet design selection, design of shower and floor tile, countertops, right through to selection of tub, showers, hardware and paint colour, Tina provided us with elegant, on-point options, and professionally coordinated the entire project. Thanks to Tina and Mike, we now have a beautifully designed closet that maximizes the space and perfectly accommodates our clothes, shoes, and other stored items. We are absolutely thrilled with the results – beyond our expectations! Tina Moizer Designs was absolutely wonderful to work with and I would highly recommend Tina’s design services to anyone interested in updating their home or work space!

Alyssa_swim

“She genuinely wants to get to know her clients”

Project Date: March 2016
Working with Tina was such a positive experience! She has the unique ability to offer decorating suggestions that meet the homeowner’s style; perhaps because she genuinely wants to get to know her clients. I especially appreciated that Tina would bring a limited number of fabric/flooring samples for us to choose from, knowing that any would fit well with the overall look. She also is very generous with her time; I always felt I had as much time as I needed to make a decision. I would, without hesitation, recommend Tina!

Linda Wallace

“This is the second time we’ve used Tina’s expertise!”

Project Date: May 2017
This is the second time we’ve used Tina’s expertise! After a recent home purchase, Tina was consulted to assist with new interior colours, including new trim, beadboard and tilework. What a difference! Just delighted with the transformation; wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Tina for any project and look forward to the opportunity to work with her again.

Kathy Beaveridge

“Tina did a fabulous job of staging our 30’s built home resulting in many oohs and aahs from realtors and potential buyers”

Project Date: March 2016
Tina did a fabulous job of staging our 30’s built home resulting in many oohs and aahs from realtors and potential buyers. Happily our home sold quickly and over the asking price.
Thank you, Tina for your expertise and for the great care and sensitivity you showed us during a period of great upheaval

Denise Razis

“She is professional, honest & has excellent insight into her clients desires”

I’ve had the pleasure of working collaboratively with Tina on a number of kitchens and other cabinetry as a part of the larger project she was engaged in. She is professional, honest & has excellent insight into her clients desires. I consistently hear how much her clients love her and her work.

I would highly recommend Tina Moizer Designs for your project.

Cowichan Woodwork

“I don’t think I could choose a wall colour without Tina ‘s suggestions ever again”

Project Date: September 2014
We bought a house that had many special features new to us. The entire main floor had a beautiful cedar ceiling, a huge free standing stone fire place, and a marvelous view of the water. We felt the house needed to be decorated in a west coast casual style. How to do that, we were somewhat daunted and decided to enlist the help of a professional. Tina Moizer to the rescue. For the past 15 months Tina has worked with us every step along the way. She helped us choose a new floor for the living dining room and it just pops out the features of the fire place and the ceiling. Tina suggested we take the wood off the den ceiling to brighten the room. With new colour on the walls and pocket doors to enable us to still see the water the room has been transformed. Tina came up with a great window treatment that enabled us to accent the window while having light in when we wanted it and a warm teal covering for night time. These roman blinds are the most versatile of blinds.
I don’t think I could choose a wall colour without Tina ‘s suggestions ever again. All our walls have now been painted and each room colour gives one the sense of a warm inviting space.
The last project has been the Kitchen. Tina spent time with us assessing our needs but keeping in mind that being currant in our choices should also be part of the plan. We are very very pleased with our new kitchen. It was a blessing that the companies she advised us to use to take down the old kitchen(Made to Last) and Cowichan Woodwork to install the modern kitchen we now have were so good.
Tina has made it fun to decorate and choose new furnishings along the way. She listens and advises in a way that is never pushy or insistent. We will continue to get help from her as needed. We always enjoy a visit from Tina. Many thanks.

VJ Harris

“I found her to be and honest”

Project Date: August 2015
Has been a delightful experience working with Tina in renovating my 1962 home. refreshingly open. She worked with the furniture I already had to tastefully redecorate the home to suit me and my style. I found her to be very resourceful with lots of helpful ideas and solutions to modernizing my older style home but still keeping the 60s character.

Susan Coulter

“Her professional and friendly nature make for a great partnership”

We have had the pleasure of working with Tina on many project. Her professional and friendly nature make for a great partnership. We look forward to her visits in the store and the creative and uniqueness she brings to each job. Highly recommented!!

Valley Carpet One Floor & Home

All in all we remain very pleased with Tina’s work and would not hesitate to recommend her to other’s

Project Date: August 2014
The media wall Tina designed turned out to be a true reflection of what we hoped for and we have had many complements . Tina also helped with a kitchen upgrade as well as a new bedroom and bathroom. After sharing our ideas Tina was able to bring together designs that we were to say the least were very happy with. We continue to work with Tina as we have some unfinished areas left to develop and remain. All in all we remain very pleased with Tina’s work and would not hesitate to recommend her to other’s .

august43

“Tina was a pleasure to work with, her experience, patience and ability to transform clients requirements into reality was very commendable”

Project Date: July 2009
I had the pleasure of working with Tina Moizer Designs in England. Together we worked on designs for the refurbishment of the reception rooms at a typical English Hotel. An elegant Georgian building built over 200 years ago. Tina was a pleasure to work with, her experience, patience and ability to transform clients requirements into reality was very commendable.

Maggie Ashmore

“Tina’s name kept popping up, so I asked her to come for a visit at the old house. I liked her immediately, and hired her on the spot”

Project Date: August 2014
When we knew that a new house was in our future, I began to ask around, to try to find someone to help us through, what for us, was a daunting project. Tina’s name kept popping up, so I asked her to come for a visit at the old house. I liked her immediately, and hired her on the spot.
She wandered through my house, and soon got a sense of my style. She turned to me and said “you’re a farm girl at heart.” Trouble was, we were about to undertake the building of a beach house!
I needn’t have worried. With Tina’s guidance, patience, and sense of style, we created at lovely home that suits us to a T. Her color choices were just perfect. She helped steer me away from the ‘farm’ look, but helped me find my own ‘beach’ style. Tina spent hours with me, and never made us feel that she was too busy for us. She met me at the cabinetry shop, at the lighting center, and at the flooring store.
Sometimes we spent hours going back and forth over different things, trying to achieve the look we were after. She was patient, respectful of our needs and wants, and she was fun to work with!
I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Tina. In fact, when my friend decided to build, I immediately recommended her, and to my delight, she will now guide my friend through the building/ decorating process.

namaleen

“She has become an asset to our company, Made To Last Building & Renovations.”

Project Date: November 2014
I have had the privilege of working with Tina Moizer Designs on many custom home builds and renovation projects. She has become an asset to our company “Made To Last Building & Renovations.” Tina consistently gives designs and colour schemes that our clients love, and she is careful to stay within the budget. I would recommend Tina without hesitation to anyone looking for a great designer on any large or small scale project.

Made To Last Custom Homes

“Tina’s delivery exceeded our expectations. She made the entire process smooth and easy”

Project Date: May 2012
We hired Tina to coordinate and update our primary living spaces. Our requests were: everything had to be child friendly, storage needed to be maximized, and it had to blend with the age and style of the house. After listening carefully to our needs and wants, Tina’s delivery exceeded our expectations. She made the entire process smooth and easy. We are thrilled with our new living room, dining room, kitchen, and family room. I would highly recommend Tina to anyone looking for a professional to help them with their project.

smithduncan

“We are very glad we chose Tina Moizer Designs and, without a doubt, would recommend this business to anyone who needs some interior design advice!”

Project Date: April 2014
My husband and I hired Tina Moizer Designs to help us with designing the basement plan of a new home we purchased in March of 2014. Tina took the time to meet with us and discussed what we wanted, how we envisioned the basement and things that we should consider when doing the renovation work. The basement was totally unfinished and lots needed to be done. Tina met with us on several occasions during the renovations and was involved every step of the way from designing the basement plan, liaising with the various trade workers and helping us choose the materials and colours that we liked. It was a big project with lots of unknowns, but with Tina’s expertise, we managed to achieve what we wanted in terms of our vision for the basement. Tina also helped us in making some recommendations for other rooms in our home. We are very glad we chose Tina Moizer Designs and, without a doubt, would recommend this business to anyone who needs some interior design advice!

Caroline B

“She was sensitive to our budget and worked hard to ensure the project was completed in a timely manner”

Project Date: March 2013
We would recommend Tina for her professionalism, patience and creativity.
We hired Tina for two separate projects in our home including a kitchen renovation and room redesigns. She was sensitive to our budget and worked hard to ensure the project was completed in a timely manner. Tina was not afraid to challenge contractors on the quality of their work.
We would not hesitate to recommend her services.

tmartin12345

“Tina has an amazing style for colour, texture and design”

Project Date: April 2014
We had the pleasure of working with Tina on our recent renovation. Tina has an amazing style for colour, texture and design. She asked all the right questions and chose furniture. lighting and colours that were perfect. I have since asked for her help picking paint colours for another project as I would never pick another colour on my own. Tina provided terrific input and professional feedback for every step of our renovation. I would not hesitate to have her consult with us on our next home adventure.

dianamadsen

“Tina Moizer has been instrumental in maintaining my sanity during our new build on Vancouver Island!”

Project Date: March 2013
Tina Moizer has been instrumental in maintaining my sanity during our new build on Vancouver Island! She came on board during the first phase of our project while building the studio apartment over our garage and now continues to demonstrate her amazing design talents on the main house. Tina very quickly honed in on my tastes and preferences to a point that I think now she knows me better than I do myself! She is very respectful of our budget and often makes me feel like I am her only client. Not only is her vibrant personality a delight, Tina also continuously demonstrates courtesy and professionalism during interactions with the many trades associated with building our home. Would I recommend Tina to others? You bet and I already have on several occasions!

derrice